Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Dillan Raia

Dillan Raia

February 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Dillan Raia
"great friendly service , got me one hell of a deal , would highly reccomend"
Profile photo of Amanda Zayas

Amanda Zayas

February 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Amanda Zayas
"Alejandro Barnica is the best!!! He has helped me get an affordable car insurance with start farm. Also is always available to help me with any questions and concerns at all times."
Profile photo of Ariel Peralta

Ariel Peralta

January 31, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ariel Peralta
"I spoke to an agent named Alejandro this afternoon about my policy. Great guy and amazing service."
Profile photo of Dan Ferraro

Dan Ferraro

January 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Dan Ferraro
"Excellent service, friendly, and always a quick response"
Profile photo of Vincent Massara

Vincent Massara

January 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Vincent Massara
"We have been insured with State Farm through Jim Paterson's agency for almost a year now and have nothing but praise for them, especially for Alejandro, the agent that we deal with frequently. First, State Farm has given us substantial discounts. To earn some of the discounts we maintain apps on our phones and devices in our cars that monitor our driving and give us valuable feedback on how to be better drivers. I now have a habit of being much more conscious of how I drive and am a safer driver as a result. In addition, every time I call the Jim Paterson agency someone always answers immediately and Alejandro is not only always available to answer any questions or concerns but he is also pleasant to talk to, very knowledgeable, and decent. It is really easy to deal with Alejandro and this agency and the fact that we receive substantial discounts is quite a bonus! I would recommend them to anyone! We are safer drivers, pay less for insurance, and have help available whenever we need it. We could not ask for any more."
Profile photo of Mason Senft

Mason Senft

January 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Mason Senft
"I have been a loyal member of State Farm Insurance Company for over 60 years, and I can confidently say that my experience with their policies and services has been nothing short of exceptional. I would give them an A+ rating without hesitation. The agents at State Farm have consistently shown their unwavering support and extensive knowledge, going above and beyond to assist me whenever needed. Their valuable recommendations have helped me reduce the cost of my policies on multiple occasions. I am genuinely delighted with the level of service I have received from State Farm, and I couldn't be happier with my decision to be a part of their insurance family for all these years."
Profile photo of Joe Cupani

Joe Cupani

December 22, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Joe Cupani
"I was a customer for over 10 years. State Farm screwed me over because I put in 2 claims in 3 years. This agency never called me to say there was a problem. My home owners insurance was canceled without my knowledge . I didnt open up an envelope with cancelation notice because it looked like a bill. Customer service is not their bag. Things were a mess. No help at all.They dont care. Go elsewhere. Everything is all well and fine, till you have a problem..I now found a great broker with Allstate who worked magic to get me new home and auto."
Profile photo of L Peters

L Peters

October 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by L Peters
"I had a great experience. John was so helpful, responsive and thoroughly knowledgeable. Took time to answer all our questions. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of eli rivero

eli rivero

September 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by eli rivero
"good attention from Alejandro, he advises you well and always looks for a way to help you improve the price, he takes the time to answer each of your questions and he also speaks Spanish, I recommend him"
Profile photo of Lizeth Bonilla

Lizeth Bonilla

August 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lizeth Bonilla
"(Translated by Google) Alejandro is an excellent person and he helped me get a very good policy for my car and life insurance and he took excellent care of me. (Original) Alejandro es una excelente persona y me ayudo en una muy buena póliza para mi carro y un seguro de vida y me atendió excelente"
Profile photo of Aurora Barnica

Aurora Barnica

August 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Aurora Barnica
"Excellent service, excellent attention Thank Alejandro for being pending on my policy. It was my best choice to be with you. Thanks"
Profile photo of Lori Ben

Lori Ben

August 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lori Ben
"I had a wonderful experience with Alejandro Barnica, he was very understanding, knowledgeable, efficient and friendly, he made sure I got the best policy for me personally. I highly recommend this office, and Alejandro. The office always answers promptly, and they make sure they attend to your needs efficiently and are always friendly."
Profile photo of Cal

Cal

April 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Cal
"John is very thorough."
Profile photo of Tetsuo Kawamura

Tetsuo Kawamura

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Tetsuo Kawamura
"I walked into the State Farm office in Mineola to sign up for home and auto insurance policies. Like a good neighbor Brad Horn was there to take me through the whole process. As I'm not that familiar with a lot of the specialized insurance coverage jargon, I had to frequently bombard Brad with a lot of questions. Some of my questions were very basic, but Brad professionally answered them in a very understandable manner. At times I thought he might give up on me and refer me to "The Good Hands People", but Brad don't do THAT! He patiently answered all my questions. He explained each policy in detail and the various ways in which I can qualify for a series of discounts that accumulated into quite a savings for me. Brad is such a good communicator that if he were a golf coach, I'd sign up for lessons from him. He'd probably fix my over-the-top swing fault in a jiffy. Jim, judging from all the plaques I saw in the office, I'm sure you’re a real big shot in the company. If possible, please use your clout to get State Farm to sponsor a PGA tournament in the near future and make sure to give my man Brad a sponsor's exemption and that he’s paired with Tiger and Rory McIlroy. A great employee like Brad deserves such recognition. My New Year's Resolution was to hit the lottery, but I never follow through on my New Year's resolution so it's doubtful I'll be buying multiple homes and Lamborghinis this year. But if I did, I would get insurance coverage for them from Mr. Brad “too modest to toot his own” Horn!"
Profile photo of David Roll

David Roll

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by David Roll
"Brad from State Farm was very helpful in the process of bundling our homeowners insurance and auto policy! #10outof10stars"
Profile photo of Jennifer Monteverde

Jennifer Monteverde

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jennifer Monteverde
"I've been with Jim Paterson's office for more then 15years and always get my questions answered and issues resolved. like today! Thanks to Lisa,Michael and Claire"
Profile photo of Michael Bowes

Michael Bowes

April 27, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Bowes
"I generally don’t write reviews, but after dealing with the great service provided by Jim Pattersons State Farm office for over 30 years now, I figured it’s time to let everyone know how pleased I was with this office. I just recently purchased a new home and Claire was with me every step of the way, answering my calls, returning my emails promptly, you name it. She really answered all my questions and made me feel at ease knowing my new home was properly insured. I highly recommend Claire and the entire staff at Jim Patterson State Farm!"
Profile photo of Stephanie Martins

Stephanie Martins

April 27, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Stephanie Martins
"Working with Elisa has been such an easy experience. Elisa helped me with car insurance a few months ago and just recently helped me with homeowners. She is so responsive, detailed, friendly and all around a great person to work with. In less than a few hours from reaching out she was able to get me a quote, set up my new insurance and walk me through everything. It was all very seamless with great amazing customer service. So glad I have her as my insurance agent!"
Profile photo of Bradley Krill

Bradley Krill

July 19, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Bradley Krill
"Michael Cernuto helped me today and wow was he efficient. He came across as a friend that just wanted to help and went above and beyond. I mean this is the kind of guy that if I am having a bad day, I might just call to hear his confident reassurance. A+ on having him on staff. Can't wait for my renewal to see what chef Michael cooks up for me!"
Profile photo of fernando resto

fernando resto

July 12, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by fernando resto
"I want to say that the Jim Pattison Mineola office they are there for me they will call me and tell me what I needed the most on my car on my home especially Brad you are a great team worker thank you so much for doing the impossible for me I will highly recommend State Farm cuz it's true what they say on TV like a good neighbor statefarm is there and they really are"
Profile photo of Kamran Shaukat

Kamran Shaukat

May 12, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Kamran Shaukat
"Nice people to deal with!"
Profile photo of Kaitlyn Bree

Kaitlyn Bree

May 11, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Kaitlyn Bree
"Honestly was unsure about if I should get car insurance from here, but got a call from one of their guys and he was actually really clear on how we could go about it. If anything I'd probably stick with Michael once I get another car to just insure that too."
Profile photo of Paras

Paras

May 5, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Paras
"Brad was extremely helpful and professional. He went out of his way to make sure that I had a good experience."
Profile photo of Saab Zo

Saab Zo

April 22, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Saab Zo
"Amazing experience getting help from Michael Cernuto!! He has been very helpful from the start. Thank you for helping me save and get good coverage for both of my cars."
Profile photo of Hadi Razavi

Hadi Razavi

April 15, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Hadi Razavi
"I purchased car and home insurance from Brad Horn at Jim Paterson's State Farm insurance. The service I received was excellent. Brad was very diligent and professional. He advised me on choosing the right options for my needs and he was very prompt in his response to my voice mails and emails. A perfect job! Thank you!"