Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jim Paterson

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jim Paterson

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (24 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Tetsuo Kawamura

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I walked into the State Farm office in Mineola to sign up for home and auto insurance policies. Like a good neighbor Brad Horn was there to take me through the whole process. As I'm not that familiar with a lot of the specialized insurance coverage jargon, I had to frequently bombard Brad with a lot of questions. Some of my questions were very basic, but Brad professionally answered them in a very understandable manner. At times I thought he might give up on me and refer me to "The Good Hands People", but Brad don't do THAT! He patiently answered all my questions. He explained each policy in detail and the various ways in which I can qualify for a series of discounts that accumulated into quite a savings for me. Brad is such a good communicator that if he were a golf coach, I'd sign up for lessons from him. He'd probably fix my over-the-top swing fault in a jiffy. Jim, judging from all the plaques I saw in the office, I'm sure you’re a real big shot in the company. If possible, please use your clout to get State Farm to sponsor a PGA tournament in the near future and make sure to give my man Brad a sponsor's exemption and that he’s paired with Tiger and Rory McIlroy. A great employee like Brad deserves such recognition. My New Year's Resolution was to hit the lottery, but I never follow through on my New Year's resolution so it's doubtful I'll be buying multiple homes and Lamborghinis this year. But if I did, I would get insurance coverage for them from Mr. Brad “too modest to toot his own” Horn!"

David Roll

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brad from State Farm was very helpful in the process of bundling our homeowners insurance and auto policy! #10outof10stars"

Jennifer Monteverde

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with Jim Paterson's office for more then 15years and always get my questions answered and issues resolved. like today! Thanks to Lisa,Michael and Claire"

Michael Bowes

April 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I generally don’t write reviews, but after dealing with the great service provided by Jim Pattersons State Farm office for over 30 years now, I figured it’s time to let everyone know how pleased I was with this office. I just recently purchased a new home and Claire was with me every step of the way, answering my calls, returning my emails promptly, you name it. She really answered all my questions and made me feel at ease knowing my new home was properly insured. I highly recommend Claire and the entire staff at Jim Patterson State Farm!"

Stephanie Martins

April 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working with Elisa has been such an easy experience. Elisa helped me with car insurance a few months ago and just recently helped me with homeowners. She is so responsive, detailed, friendly and all around a great person to work with. In less than a few hours from reaching out she was able to get me a quote, set up my new insurance and walk me through everything. It was all very seamless with great amazing customer service. So glad I have her as my insurance agent!"

Bradley Krill

July 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Michael Cernuto helped me today and wow was he efficient. He came across as a friend that just wanted to help and went above and beyond. I mean this is the kind of guy that if I am having a bad day, I might just call to hear his confident reassurance. A+ on having him on staff. Can't wait for my renewal to see what chef Michael cooks up for me!"

fernando resto

July 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"I want to say that the Jim Pattison Mineola office they are there for me they will call me and tell me what I needed the most on my car on my home especially Brad you are a great team worker thank you so much for doing the impossible for me I will highly recommend State Farm cuz it's true what they say on TV like a good neighbor statefarm is there and they really are"

Kamran Shaukat

May 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Nice people to deal with!"

Kaitlyn Bree

May 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Honestly was unsure about if I should get car insurance from here, but got a call from one of their guys and he was actually really clear on how we could go about it. If anything I'd probably stick with Michael once I get another car to just insure that too."

Paras

May 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Brad was extremely helpful and professional. He went out of his way to make sure that I had a good experience."

Saab Zo

April 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amazing experience getting help from Michael Cernuto!! He has been very helpful from the start. Thank you for helping me save and get good coverage for both of my cars."

Hadi Razavi

April 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"I purchased car and home insurance from Brad Horn at Jim Paterson's State Farm insurance. The service I received was excellent. Brad was very diligent and professional. He advised me on choosing the right options for my needs and he was very prompt in his response to my voice mails and emails. A perfect job! Thank you!"

Lubna Islam

March 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Brad has been the person who has been helping me to get the policy for my car. He is an excellent person, highly professional and very responsive. He is always available and understands the need of the client. If anyone asks me about auto insurance I would recommend Brad from State Farm. All my best wishes for him."

Angela Vincenzo

March 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Brad Horn was professional and very responsive to work with. He went out of his way to ensure all aspects were covered. Pleasure to work with."

Vishal Niranjan

February 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service and quick expediting, A+"

Birinder Saini

February 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Brad Horn was such an amazing help! He helped me through everything, from selecting the right policy for my home and auto insurance, to ensuring I got the best price. He even reduced my Auto Insurance by 50%!! Best Customer Service Rep!"

Shubhadeep Baral

August 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with state-farm almost two years, they always responds my message quick and are very friendly! Keep it up!"

John Oliveira

February 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Been working with Elisa for years! She is incredible and always available to help. Highly recommend"

Cristina A

February 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"Claire has gone above and beyond to help me with all my insurance needs. From car insurance, home owners insurance, to an Umbrella policy. She is always a delight to deal with and makes everything go so smooth! Definitely recommend them for all your insurance needs!"

John C

September 4, 2018

5  out of  5
"Always top shelf customer service from everyone in Mr. Patterson's office. Highly recommended!"

Alison Powell

May 23, 2017

5  out of  5
"Daniel was extremely helpful and informative. The whole office is great!"