Skip to content
Español
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Laureen Dillon

Laureen Dillon

May 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Laureen Dillon
"Alejandro was very helpful with adding my son to the policy and helping me find ways to shave money off my premiums"
Profile photo of Dr. Michele Darby

Dr. Michele Darby

May 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Dr. Michele Darby
"I’ve worked with StateFarm for years and the service was fine. However, this year, I had the pleasure of working with John Kirsch. It was the best experience I’ve had working with an insurance agent. John is well-versed in all things insurance related. He was able to assist in a great way and helped me and my family affect changes in my our policies have already proven beneficial in all matters. John is communicative, attentive, and knowledge. I have recommended John to friends and family, even those already enrolled with StateFarm. Thank you, John! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️"
Profile photo of Mohammed Rouf

Mohammed Rouf

March 29, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Mohammed Rouf
"Mr Alejandro Barnica is very helpful person and he helped me a lot to fix my app"
Profile photo of Te Ping Soong

Te Ping Soong

March 28, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Te Ping Soong
"I got my auto and home insurances from Alejandro Barnica at State Farm Mineola NY office. He provides great services, professional and courteous. And more importantly, I save great deal of insurance premium by switching to State Farm. 3.27.2024"
Profile photo of Aida Sicajan

Aida Sicajan

March 27, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Aida Sicajan
"Great experience with Jim Paterson Agency , Alejandro helped me to get my life insurance and my statefarm checking account."
Profile photo of Pedro Romero

Pedro Romero

March 27, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Pedro Romero
"Excelente servicio y muy buenos precios, El Alejandro me ayudo con mi cotización y mis preguntas sobre seguro de carro. Muy satisfecho !"
Profile photo of Deborah DeStefano

Deborah DeStefano

March 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Deborah DeStefano
"Alejandro did an excellent job in helping me start a new policy. Very professional."
Profile photo of Joyce Smith

Joyce Smith

March 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Joyce Smith
"I have just switched from Allstate after many years to State Farm. I was fortunate enough to have a very knowledgeable and pleasant agent G John Kirsch make the tradition so easy. He is a true asset to your office I look forward to many years as a loyal customer"
Profile photo of J Sakhai

J Sakhai

March 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by J Sakhai
"Alejandro Barnica, very knowledgeable and helpful. Thank you"
Profile photo of Dillan Raia

Dillan Raia

February 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Dillan Raia
"great friendly service , got me one hell of a deal , would highly reccomend"
Profile photo of Amanda Zayas

Amanda Zayas

February 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Amanda Zayas
"Alejandro Barnica is the best!!! He has helped me get an affordable car insurance with start farm. Also is always available to help me with any questions and concerns at all times."
Profile photo of Ariel Peralta

Ariel Peralta

January 31, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ariel Peralta
"I spoke to an agent named Alejandro this afternoon about my policy. Great guy and amazing service."
Profile photo of Dan Ferraro

Dan Ferraro

January 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Dan Ferraro
"Excellent service, friendly, and always a quick response"
Profile photo of Vincent Massara

Vincent Massara

January 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Vincent Massara
"We have been insured with State Farm through Jim Paterson's agency for almost a year now and have nothing but praise for them, especially for Alejandro, the agent that we deal with frequently. First, State Farm has given us substantial discounts. To earn some of the discounts we maintain apps on our phones and devices in our cars that monitor our driving and give us valuable feedback on how to be better drivers. I now have a habit of being much more conscious of how I drive and am a safer driver as a result. In addition, every time I call the Jim Paterson agency someone always answers immediately and Alejandro is not only always available to answer any questions or concerns but he is also pleasant to talk to, very knowledgeable, and decent. It is really easy to deal with Alejandro and this agency and the fact that we receive substantial discounts is quite a bonus! I would recommend them to anyone! We are safer drivers, pay less for insurance, and have help available whenever we need it. We could not ask for any more."
Profile photo of Mason Senft

Mason Senft

January 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Mason Senft
"I have been a loyal member of State Farm Insurance Company for over 60 years, and I can confidently say that my experience with their policies and services has been nothing short of exceptional. I would give them an A+ rating without hesitation. The agents at State Farm have consistently shown their unwavering support and extensive knowledge, going above and beyond to assist me whenever needed. Their valuable recommendations have helped me reduce the cost of my policies on multiple occasions. I am genuinely delighted with the level of service I have received from State Farm, and I couldn't be happier with my decision to be a part of their insurance family for all these years."
Profile photo of Joe Cupani

Joe Cupani

December 22, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Joe Cupani
"I was a customer for over 10 years. State Farm screwed me over because I put in 2 claims in 3 years. This agency never called me to say there was a problem. My home owners insurance was canceled without my knowledge . I didnt open up an envelope with cancelation notice because it looked like a bill. Customer service is not their bag. Things were a mess. No help at all.They dont care. Go elsewhere. Everything is all well and fine, till you have a problem..I now found a great broker with Allstate who worked magic to get me new home and auto."
Profile photo of L Peters

L Peters

October 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by L Peters
"I had a great experience. John was so helpful, responsive and thoroughly knowledgeable. Took time to answer all our questions. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of eli rivero

eli rivero

September 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by eli rivero
"good attention from Alejandro, he advises you well and always looks for a way to help you improve the price, he takes the time to answer each of your questions and he also speaks Spanish, I recommend him"
Profile photo of Lizeth Bonilla

Lizeth Bonilla

August 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lizeth Bonilla
"Alejandro es una excelente persona y me ayudo en una muy buena póliza para mi carro y un seguro de vida y me atendió excelente"
Profile photo of Aurora Barnica

Aurora Barnica

August 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Aurora Barnica
"Excellent service, excellent attention Thank Alejandro for being pending on my policy. It was my best choice to be with you. Thanks"
Profile photo of Lori Ben

Lori Ben

August 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lori Ben
"I had a wonderful experience with Alejandro Barnica, he was very understanding, knowledgeable, efficient and friendly, he made sure I got the best policy for me personally. I highly recommend this office, and Alejandro. The office always answers promptly, and they make sure they attend to your needs efficiently and are always friendly."
Profile photo of Cal

Cal

April 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Cal
"John is very thorough."
Profile photo of Tetsuo Kawamura

Tetsuo Kawamura

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Tetsuo Kawamura
"I walked into the State Farm office in Mineola to sign up for home and auto insurance policies. Like a good neighbor Brad Horn was there to take me through the whole process. As I'm not that familiar with a lot of the specialized insurance coverage jargon, I had to frequently bombard Brad with a lot of questions. Some of my questions were very basic, but Brad professionally answered them in a very understandable manner. At times I thought he might give up on me and refer me to "The Good Hands People", but Brad don't do THAT! He patiently answered all my questions. He explained each policy in detail and the various ways in which I can qualify for a series of discounts that accumulated into quite a savings for me. Brad is such a good communicator that if he were a golf coach, I'd sign up for lessons from him. He'd probably fix my over-the-top swing fault in a jiffy. Jim, judging from all the plaques I saw in the office, I'm sure you’re a real big shot in the company. If possible, please use your clout to get State Farm to sponsor a PGA tournament in the near future and make sure to give my man Brad a sponsor's exemption and that he’s paired with Tiger and Rory McIlroy. A great employee like Brad deserves such recognition. My New Year's Resolution was to hit the lottery, but I never follow through on my New Year's resolution so it's doubtful I'll be buying multiple homes and Lamborghinis this year. But if I did, I would get insurance coverage for them from Mr. Brad “too modest to toot his own” Horn!"
Profile photo of David Roll

David Roll

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by David Roll
"Brad from State Farm was very helpful in the process of bundling our homeowners insurance and auto policy! #10outof10stars"
Profile photo of Jennifer Monteverde

Jennifer Monteverde

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jennifer Monteverde
"I've been with Jim Paterson's office for more then 15years and always get my questions answered and issues resolved. like today! Thanks to Lisa,Michael and Claire"